Ku-ring-gai High School logo

Ku-ring-gai High School

Ku-ring-gai High School

Academic excellence in a creative environment.

Telephone02 9144 3477


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior Executive

Principal - Mr Stephen Plummer

Deputy Principal  - Ms Trudy Taylor



Ms Chloe WIlliamson

Head Teacher Year 7


Mr Brian Hatcher

Head Teacher Year 11


Mr John Brameld

Head Teacher Year 12

Human Society and Its Environment:

Ms Sharon Piech

Head Teacher Year 8

Creative and Performing Arts: 

Ms Catherine Reid

Head Teacher Year 10

Technological and Applied Studies: 

Ms Jodie Armour

Head Teacher Year 9

Personal Development, Health and Physical Education: 

Mr Andrew Baker - Coordinator

Special Education (ILC):

Mr Evan Davis - Rel. HT


Ms Yvonne Garcia 

School Business Manager: 

Ms Deborah Goldberg


Year Advisers and Assistants

Year 7:

Ms Sheena Wilkinson

Mr Jackson Redshaw

Year 8:

Mr Jackson Redshaw

Ms Sheena Wilkinson

Year 9:

Mr Alex Brattoni

Year 10:

Ms Maddy Hewett

Year 11:

Ms Lucy Birrell

Mr Tommy Noh

Year 12:

Mr David Steptoe

Ms Erin Martz

School Counsellor:

Ms Emma Ryan

Ms Julie Robinson

Careers Adviser:

Ms Sonya Froment

Learning and Support Teacher:

Ms Judith Zandona


Ms Liz Davis

Ms Suzanne Gilbert